The Art of Realism by Cj Hendry

329539-c459f7f8-1861-11e4-83b4-ace9faebd214

 

“Drawing is the honesty of the art. There is no possibility of cheating. It is either good or bad.”-Salvador Dali

Cj Hendry has made her mark by producing large-scale realistic drawings. Her medium of expression is the black ink on paper. Using black and white space, precision and lots of patients to produce the most outstanding art I have come across. An Australian and Architecture University drop out; she is not allowing it stop her from blessing us with her gift. She explains ; “The main reason I am so obsessed with expansive white backgrounds and highly detailed objects was through my early years of studying architecture. I was completely obsessed with the large plans with perfect lines, and this is where I was introduced to the black UniPin pens. I was not very good on the computer so I drew all my plans for all the assignments and drew detailed renderings of the buildings. The lecturers were not happy with me because I wasn’t using CAD and Revit and said I better learn, so I dropped out.”

Her first sale was a drawing of a pair of R.M. Williams boots to a Sydney art collector for $10,000. Her work was then spotted by The Cool Hunter, who organised Hendry’s first art exhibition and most recently ’50 foods in 50 days’ on Hermes dinner plates in Melbourne .

Hendry now sells her large-scale pieces of luxury handbags and shoes for up to $50,000. Here are some examples of her work and they are good art.

Cj - boxing

CJ-hendry

Photorealistic_drawings_by_cjhendry_8

US_Flag1

 

cj-hendry-01

 

10899086_909287929089836_1692279026_n_0

cj1_zps73d0acc7

Screen Shot 2015-03-08 at 19.57.37

Photorealistic_drawings_by_cjhendry_2

CK-HENDRY-3-BROOKEEVA.COM_

Kingsley Nomase Enogueva

Leave a Reply

